Punjab Government launches Rapid Rural Police Response System

Punjab Government has launched Rapid Rural Police Response System (RRPRS) to ensure prompt and effective police response in 12,000 villages across the state.

The system was launched Punjab Deputy Chief Minister and  Sukhbir Singh Badal. Besides, he also flagged off 400 new motorcycles and 220 new Bolero jeeps under the new system.

Key Facts

  • The RRPRS has been launched by Punjab police to ensure prompt and effective police response in villages to counter any crime or law and order situation in just 20 minutes.
  • Under this system, any resident from rural area of state would only have to make a call on police helpline “100” for any kind of assistance from the police force.
  • The new system would be available for 24×7 hours to respond to all kinds of emergencies or ‘call-for-help’ from the citizens of the State.
  • For this purpose, a special control room equipped with computer-aided dispatch software had also been set up.

Enter Your Email Address To Subscribe Current Affairs Daily Digest, Daily Quiz and other updates on Current Affairs:


Categories: States Current Affairs - 2017