64th National Basketball Championship held in New Delhi

The 64th National Basketball Championship held at the Thyagaraj Indoor Stadium in New Delhi.


  • Chhattisgarh won the women’s title after beating Indian Railways by 81-77.
  • Tamil Nadu won the men’s title by defeating Punjab by 74-57.
  • Harish Sharma Most Valuable Player Award: Rikin Pethani (Tamil Nadu) and Kavita Kumari (Chhattisgarh).
  • Services finished third in the men’s category while Delhi women beat Maharashtra to secure third position.

Note: The winners received Rs.1 Lakh, while the first and second runners-up received Rs. 75,000/- and Rs. 50,000/-.


Categories: Persons in News 2018Places in News 2018Sports Current Affairs 2018