Ajay Shukla takes charge as new Member (Traffic) in Railway Board

Ajay Shukla has taken additional charge as the Member (Traffic) in the Railway Board. He will replace D P Pande who had retired from this post on 31 January 2015.

Currently, Ajay Shukla is an Additional Member (Commercial) Railway Board.

About Ajay Shukla

  • Ajay Shukla is senior officer of 1979 batch of Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS).
  • He has rich and varied experience of working on several important posts in Indian Railway like Chief Passenger Traffic Manager and Chief Safety Officer in Northern Railway, and Divisional Railway Manager in Dhanbad among others.
  • For his outstanding service he has won various prestigious Awards which includes DRM’s Award, General Manager Award, Railway Minister’s Award, and Railway Board’s Silver Medal for Rajbhasha.

Get these updates on Current Affairs Today Android App

Watch A Video on our Channel



Categories: Persons in News