Australia wins Hockey Champions Trophy, India loses Bronze to Pakistan

Australia won Champions Trophy 2012 by defeating the Netherlands in the finals held in Melbourne, Australia. India lost the chance to capture bronze as it was defeated by Pakistan.

Final Result:

1. Australia: Champions

2. The Netherlands: Silver

3. Pakistan: Bronze

Australia has won Champions trophy for a maximum 13 times.


Categories: Sports Current Affairs 2018




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *