Australia wins Hockey World League Final by defeating Belgium

Australia has won the 2014-15 Men’s Hockey World League Final by defeating Belgium.

In the final match played at Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Stadium, Raipur Australian team defeated Belgium by 2-1 goals.

India was placed at third place in this league after defeating world number two and defending champions Netherlands by 3-2 goals in the penalty shoot-out.

Top three teams of Hockey World League Final

  • Champions: Australia (1st title).
  • Runner-up: Belgium.
  • Third place: India.

In this edition of Men’s Hockey World League Final total 8 teams had participated. They were Australia, India (Host), Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Argentina, Netherlands and Canada.



Categories: Sports