Australian cricketer Sean Abbott wins Bradman young cricketer of the year award

Australian cricketer Sean Abbott has won Bradman young cricketer of the year award 2015.

While, Steve Smith was awarded the Allan Border Medal and being named both Test and one day player of the year.

Sean Abbott is the bowler, who was unwittingly at the centre of the tragic death of Phillip Hughes. In November 2014, he had delivered bouncer to Hughes that hit him in head during a Sheffield Shield match at the SCG against South Australia.

Bradman young cricketer of the year award: It was instituted in 1990. It is bestowed annually by Cricket Australia to best player under the age of 24. The recipient is presented with a bat personally signed by Sir Donald Bradman (He had signed 100 bats in 1989 for this award)



Categories: Sports



Video from Our Channel