Awards Current Affairs

Awards and Honours in Current Affairs 2019 with latest winners of various awards in India and world. Current Affairs list of awards and prize won in India and world for 2019.

SAARC Literature Awards

The SAARC Literature Festival which was celebrated in Agra honored 5 writers with SAARC Literature Awards. These writers are:

  1. Abhay K, India
  2. Farheen Chaudhary Pakistan
  3. Abdul Khaliq Rashid, Afghanistan
  4. Suman Pokhrel, Nepal
  5. Daya Dissanayake, Sri Lanka

SAARC Literature Award is given annually to eminent writers from the South Asian region for their contribution to promotion of literature through their writings and literary initiatives.

Outstanding parliamentarian award to Jaitley, Karan Singh, Sharad Yadav

The Indian Parliamentary Group (IPG) has approved Outstanding Parliamentarian Award to three leaders viz. BJP leader Arun Jaitley, Congress MP Karan Singh and JD(U) MP Sharad Yadav for the years 2010, 2011 and 2012 respectively. The IPG had instituted the Outstanding Parliamentarian Award in the year 1994. The award is given every year to an outstanding parliamentarian on the recommendations of the award committee and approved by the executive committee of the Indian Parliamentary Group.

The current awards committee is headed by Speaker Meira Kumar whose recommendations were accepted by the executive committee of the Indian Parliamentary Group.