Karnataka won the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013-14

Karnataka won the Vijay Hazare Cricket Trophy 2013-14 by defeating Railways by four wickets at the EdenGardens in Kolkata. For the first time, Karnataka won the Vijay Hazare trophy. Its’ Karnataka’s hat-trick title, as they already won the Ranji Trophy and Irani Trohy in this season (2014). 

Note: Vijay Hazare Trophy, also known as the Ranji One Day Trophy, was started in 2002–03 as a limited-over domestic competition involving state teams from the Ranji Trophy plates. It is named after the famous Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare.



Categories: Sports Current Affairs 2018