Lewis Hamilton wins 2016 Hungarian Grand Prix of F1

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton from Great Britain has won the 2016 Hungarian Grand Prix title of Formula One.

It his overall fourth Hungarian Grand Prix title after winning it in 2007, 2009, 2012 and 2013. Thus he holds record of most wins (drivers)     with 5 wins.

Besides it was his fifth title of the 2016 season after Monaco Grand Prix (May 2016), Canadian Grand Prix (June 2016), Austrian Grand Prix (July 2016) and British Grand Prix (July 2016)

Hungarian Grand Prix was the eleventh race of the 2016 season and was held at the Hungaroring is a motor-racing circuit in Mogyoród, Hungary.

Rankings after 2016 Hungarian Grand Prix

  • 1st position: Lewis Hamilton (Britain) of Mercedes.
  • 2nd position: Nico Rosberg (Germany) of Mercedes.
  • 3rd position: Daniel Ricardo (Australia) of Red Bull.
  • 4th position: Sebastian Vettel (Germany) of Ferrari.
  • 5th position: Max Verstappen (Netherlands) of Red Bull.
  • 10th position: Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) of Force India.
  • 11th position: Sergio Perez (Mexico) of Force India.

Top Teams: Mercedes, Red Bull, Ferrari and Force India.



Categories: Persons in NewsSports