Mahendra Singh Dhoni becomes first Indian Captain to register 100 ODI wins

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has become first Indian Cricket team Captain to register the 100 One Day International (ODI) match wins.

He was able to achieve this feat after Indian team defeated Bangladesh in the 2015 ICC World Cup quarter-final match by 109-run in Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Australia.

He is the third captain in the history of the cricket to record 100 wins. Other two captains to achieve this feat are – Australians Allan Border (107 wins) and Ricky Ponting (165 wins).

Mahendra Singh Dhoni had started his captaincy in 2007 after he took over from Rahul Dravid.

Since then under his captaincy, Indian Cricket team has won 2007 World Twenty20, CB Series of 2007-08, Asia Cup 2010, ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, Champions Trophy 2013.

It should be noted that former Indian Captain Mohammad Azharuddin had recorded 90 wins in ODIs, followed by Sourav Ganguly with 76 wins.

Watch A Video on our Channel



Categories: Persons in NewsSports & Games




  • SusannahSigmon9

    I’m pretty pleased to find this great site. I wanted to thank you for your time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely liked every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to check out new things in your website.