Naomi Klein wins 2015 American Book Award

Noted Canadian author Naomi Klein has won the 36th edition of American Book Award 2015.

She has won this award for her environmental work This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. the Climate published in 2014. Apart from her, 14 others also have won the award. Some of them are Marlon James (A Brief History of Seven Killings), Carlos Santana (The Universal Tone) etc.

Poet Anne Waldman was honoured with lifetime achievement award in this edition of prize.

American Book Award

  • Established in 1978.
  • Administered: by a non-profit educational and service organisation Before Columbus Foundation, founded in 1976 by author-playwright Ishmael.
  • It honours persons for their excellence in American literature without restriction to sex, race, ethnic background or genre.
  • The awards do not have any individual categories and since 2000, Lifetime Achievement award is also given.



Categories: Awards & HonoursInternationalPersons in News



Video from Our Channel


  • birundha

    congrats…sweet moments..

  • devi

    This site is so helpful for current affairs.

  • ekta

    really ds site is too gud for current awareness..