Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards 2013

Following renowned and legendary personalities will be honored with Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards for 2013: 

  • Yash Chopra: For his services to the Indian film industry as the iconic filmmaker
  • Rajesh Khanna: First Superstar of Indian cinema Award
  • Asha Bhosale: Phalke Ratna Award
  • Pamela, (wife of Yash Chopra) : Saraswatibai Phalke Award
  • Akshay Kumar :  Best Actor award for ‘Rowdy Rathore’
  • Dimple Kapadia : Phalke Ever Memorable actor award
  • Manoj Bajapi : Phalke Excellent Performance award for the film ‘Gangs of Wasseyur’ 
  • Irrfan Khan : Phalke Memorable Performance Award for ‘Paan Singh Tomar’
  • Govinda : Phalke Versatile Actor award.
  • Arjun Kapoor : Phalke Debut Actor Award
  • Himesh Reshamiya : Phalke Best Supporting Actor Award for ‘Khiladi 786’
  • Prem Chopra : Phalke Senior Actor (negative role) Award
  • Mala Sinha : Phalke Icon Cine Artiste Award
  • TV actors Disha Vakani and Dilip Joshi : Best TV actress and actor in small screen category, for their performances in the popular show ‘Tarak Mehta Ka Ulta Chashma’


Month: Categories: Persons in News


2014 Thomas and Uber Cup Finals to be held in Delhi

Indian capital, New Delhi will host famous Badminton championships– Thomas Cup and Uber Cup finals for the first time in May 2014.

  • Thomas Cup: Also called the World Men’s Team Championships, is an international badminton competition among teams representing member nations of the Badminton World Federation (BWF), the sport’s global governing body.   First held in 1948-1949, the championships are contested at three year intervals.
  • Uber Cup:Also called the World Team Championships for Women, is a major international badminton competition contested by women’s national badminton teams. First held in 1956-1957 and contested at three year intervals.

Month: Categories: Sports