American philosopher and law expert Ronald Dworkin passed away

American philosopher and constitutional law scholar Ronald Dworkin (81), who debated that the law should be founded on moral integrity, has passed away. He was widely known and one of the most quoted legal scholars in the U.S. and also an expert on British law.

Month:  Categories: Persons in News

50% increase in Bad loans of listed Banks

The bad loans or Non Performing Assets of listed banks swelled by 50% at Rs 30,840 crore in the first nine months of the current financial year ended December 31, 2012.

The net Non-Performing Assets (NPAs) of 40 listed banks surged to Rs 92,398 crore as on December 31, 2012, from Rs 61,558 crore as on March 31, 2012.

The net NPAs in State Bank of India, Punjab National Bank and Bank of Baroda rose by 60%, 70% and 118% respectively.