President appoints three judges to the Supreme Court

Three judges, the Chief Justices of Calcutta and Orissa High Courts, Arun Mishra and Adarsh Kumar Goel respectively, and senior lawyer Rohinton Nariman have been elevated as judges of the Supreme Court.With the appointment of these judges, the strength of judges in the court will increase to 28, as against the sanctioned strength of 31.

Justice Goel, who belongs to Haryana, was a judge of the Punjab and Haryana High Court. Justice Adarsh Kumar Goel will be the first judge to represent Haryana in the court.



Categories: Persons in News