R. Chandrasekhar appointed as NASSCOM President

The National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM), has appointed R. Chandrasekhar (60), the former Secretary Department of Telecommunications (DoT), as its president.  Chandrashekhar will take over current Nasscom President Som Mittal, whose tenure ends in January 2014. Mr. Chandrasekhar is a 1975 batch IAS officer from Andhra Pradesh and as the Secretary of DoT drew policies around licensing, spectrum management, National Broadband Plan and the National Telecom Policy 2012, among others.


Categories: Business & Economy Current Affairs 2018Persons in News 2018