SAARC Literature Awards

The SAARC Literature Festival which was celebrated in Agra honored 5 writers with SAARC Literature Awards. These writers are:

  1. Abhay K, India
  2. Farheen Chaudhary Pakistan
  3. Abdul Khaliq Rashid, Afghanistan
  4. Suman Pokhrel, Nepal
  5. Daya Dissanayake, Sri Lanka

SAARC Literature Award is given annually to eminent writers from the South Asian region for their contribution to promotion of literature through their writings and literary initiatives.

Watch A Video on our Channel


Categories: Awards Current AffairsPersons in News