Andhra Pradesh Current Affairs - 2019

Category Wise PDF Compilations available at This Link

Andhra Pradesh Government launches Bhuseva and Bhudaar web portal

Andhra Pradesh Government has launched Bhuseva and Bhudaar web portal through which people can view land records online. People can get land record records online through these portals using Aadhaar card. Bhudaar security policy was also launched to provide security to the land records of farmers.


It is 11 digit unique identification code to be assigned to each agriculture land holding and rural and urban property. It will allow people to get land details on their mobile phones. It will help to transparency in land records. It provides information related to all transactions of particular land or property in single source.

It will also provide history of transactions initially for the past 12 years. Revenue, Panchayat Raj, Municipal Administration, registration, survey & settlement, forest, endowments and waqf departments are engaged in making this service available to the people. Unique ID for permanent Bhudaar will start with 28 and if it is government land, 28 is followed by 00.

Bhudaar card can be generated by the land owner or property owner from Bhuseva web portal. Two types of Bhudaar cards are available including e-Bhudaar and M-Bhudaar. Under Mobile Bhudaar, one has to download application on mobile. One can also get Bhudaar card from Mee Seva centres.

Month: Categories: National


Cabinet approves setting up of Central Tribal University in Andhra Pradesh

Union Cabinet has approved setting up of Central Tribal University in Andhra Pradesh. The Union Cabinet meeting was chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New Delhi. The proposed university will come up after necessary amendment in the Central Universities Act, 2009.

Central Tribal University

It will be set up in Relli village of Vizianagaram District of Andhra Pradesh. It will be established under Thirteenth Schedule to Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 (No. 6 of 2014). Cabinet has also approved provision of funds of Rs. 420 crore for first phase expenditure towards establishment of Central Tribal University.

Month: Categories: National