Rajasthan Government Current Affairs - 2019

Category Wise PDF Compilations available at This Link

Rajasthan launches ‘Jan Soochna Portal’

The state government of Rajasthan launched ‘Jan Soochna Portal’, a portal for quick access to information on government departments. The portal was launched by Rajasthan’s Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and is a step of state government towards making Rajasthan a model state for good governance and accountability in administration. About Jan Soochna Portal The public Read More…

Month:  Categories: Governance & PoliticsStates


RACE: Rajasthan’s New Higher Education Model

State government of Rajasthan has launched a new higher education model titled- Resource Assistance for Colleges with Excellence or RACE, for distribution of faculties and movable assets among government colleges at district level so as to rationalise availability of resources. Resource Assistance for Colleges with Excellence (RACE) RACE model will create a pool for sharing Read More…

Month:  Categories: Government Schemes & ProjectsStates


Rajasthan Health Department wins WHO’s Award for Tobacco Control

The World Health Organisation (WHO) awarded Rajasthan government’s Medical & Health Department its Tobacco Control Award for year 2019 in recognition of Rajasthan’s achievements in the field of tobacco control. Key Highlights The Award was conferred by WHO on occasion of World No Tobacco Day (celebrated on 31 May 2019) at a function in New Read More…

Month:  Categories: Awards & Honours


Fact Sheet: Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Elections, 2018

Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Election, 2018 was held on 7 December 2018 in a single phase. The election resulted in win of Indian National Congress and consequently, senior congress leader Ashok Gehlot was selected to be Chief Minister of the state. Some exam oriented questions & answers: Structure of Legislature of Rajasthan Rajasthan has a unicameral Read More…

Month:  Categories: States


Adani Enterprises Ltd, Rajasthan Government inks MoU to develop 10,000 MW solar parks

Adani Enterprises Limited (AEL) and Rajasthan Government have signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) for developing solar parks in state with a capacity of 10,000 MW. In this regard, both AEL and state owned Rajasthan Renewable Energy Corporation Limited (RRECL) have agreed to form a joint venture (JV) to develop these solar parks in state Read More…

Month:  Categories: Business, Economy & Banking


Monthly Current Affairs Compilations are also available in GKToday's Academy App for Android Mobiles. Download Now